Departments and Centers

 

Departments

 

Administration and management
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Kristian Hadjiev, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 620,
tel.: +359 2 8110 620
e-mail: khadjiev@nbu.bg


Anthropology
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Magdalena Elchinova, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 615, tel.: +359 2 8110 615
e-mail: melchinova@nbu.bg

 

Archeology
Head of Department: Assist. Prof. Boyan Dumanov, PhD
Building 2, Room 219,
tel.: +359 2 8110 289
e-mail: bdumanov@nbu.bg

 

Architecture
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Georgi Georgiev, Ph.D., MArch
Building 2, Room 508,
tel.: +359 2 8110 508 e-mail: gngeorgiev@nbu.bg

 

Arts Studies and History of Culture
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Valentina Ganeva-Marazova, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 612,
tel.: +359 2 8110 612
е-mail: vganeva@nbu.bg

 

Cinema, Advertising and Show Business
Head of Department: Prof. Ludmil Christov
Building 1, Room 404,
tel: +359 2 8110 404
e-mail: lchristov@nbu.bg

 

Cognitive Science and Psychology
Head of Department: Assoc Prof. Elena Andonova, Ph.D.
Building 1, Room 414A
tel.: 02/8110 4142
e-mail: eandonova@nbu.bg

 

Design
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Boris Serginov, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 509,
tel.: +359 2 8110 599
e-mail: bserginov@nbu.bg

 

Economics
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Reneta Dimitrova, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 605,
tel.: +359 2 8110 605
e-mail: r.dimitrova@nbu.bg

 

Fine Arts
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Valentin Savchev
Building 2, Room 511,
tel.: +359 2 8110 511
e-mail: vsavtchev@abv.bg

 

Foreign Languages and Cultures
Head of Department: Prof. Diana Yankova, PhD
Building 2, Room 201,
tel.: +359 2 8110 351
е-mail: dyankova@nbu.bg

 

Health Care and Social Work
Head of Department: Prof. Margarita Stankova, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 210,
tel.: +359 2 8110 280
e-mail:mstankova@nbu.bg

 

History
Head of Department: Prof. Vesselin Metodiev, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 206,
tel.: +359 2 8110 276
e-mail: vmetodiev@nbu.bg

 

Informatics
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Petya Asenova, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 611,
tel.: +359 2 8110 611
e-mail: pasenova@nbu.bg

 


Law

Head of Department: Prof. Dr. Ekaterina Mihaylova, Ph.D.
Building 1, Room 410 А,
tel.: +359 2 8110 410
e-mail: ekmihaylova@nbu.bg

 

Media and Communications
Head of Department: Prof. Desislava Boshnakova, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 710,
tel.: +359 2 8110 697
е-mail: mmeltev@nbu.bg

 

Mediterranean and Eastern Studies
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Mariana Malinova, Ph.D.
Building 1, Room 406,
tel.: +359 2 8110 406
e-mail: m_malinova@nbu.bg

 

Music
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Milena Shushulova, Ph.D.
Building 1, Room 504,
tel.: +359 2 8110 505
e-mail: mshushulova@nbu.bg

 

National and International Security
Head of Department: Prof. Nikolay Radulov, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 202,
tel.: +359 2 8110 202
e-mail: hgeorgiev@nbu.bg

 

Natural Sciences
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Assist. Ralitza Berberova, Ph.D.
Building 1, Room 310B,
tel.: +359 2  8110 310
e-mail: rberberova@nbu.bg

 

New Bulgarian Studies
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Plamen Doynov, DSc
Building 1, Room 112,
tel.: +359 2 8110 112
e-mail: pdojnov@nbu.bg

 

Philosophy and Sociology
Head of Department: Assist. Prof. Hristo Gyoshev, Ph.D.
Building 1, Room 110,
tel.: +359 2 8110 130
е-mail:hgyoshev@nbu.bg

 

Political Science
Head of Department: Assist. Prof. Ivan Nachev, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 602,
tel.: +359 2 8110 602
е-mail: ivannachevbg@abv.bg

 

Telecommunications

Head of Department: Assist. Prof. Georgi Petrov, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 609,
tel.: +359 2 8110 609
е-mail: gpetrov@nbu.bg

 

Theater
Head of Department: Assoc. Prof. Snezhina Petrova
Building 1, Room 513,
tel. +359 2 8110 513
е-mail: spetrova@nbu.bg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Centers

 

Bulgarian Institute for Human Relations
Director: Assoc. Prof. Toma Tomov, Ph.D.
Building 2, Room 114,
tel.: +359 2 8110 594
e-mail: ttomov@datacom.bg

 

Center for Cognitive Science
Director: Assoc. Prof. Elena Andonova, Ph.D.
Building 1, Room 414,
tel.: +359 2 8110 401
e-mail: eandonova@nbu.bg

 

South-East European Center for Semiotic Studies
Director: Prof. Kristian Bankov, Ph.D.
Building 1, Room 110,
tel.: +359 2 8110 171
е-mail: kbankov@nbu.bg

 

Bulgarian Institute of Egyptology
Director: Prof. Sergei Ignatov, DSc
Building 1, Room 415,
tel.: +359 2 8110 415
e-mail: signatov@nbu.bg

Institute for Advanced Physical Studies

Head: Assoc. Prof. Tzveta Apostolova Ph.D.
office 217, building 2
tel.: +359 2 8110 217
е-mail: tzveta.apostolova@nbu.bg