Departments and Centers

 

Departments

 

Anthropology
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Magdalena Elchinova, PhD
Building 2, Room 615, tel.: +359 2 8110 615
e-mail: melchinova@nbu.bg

 

Archeology
Acting Department Chair: Chief Assist. Boyan Dumanov, PhD
Building 2, Room 219,
tel.: +359 2 8110 289
e-mail: bdumanov@nbu.bg

 

Architecture
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Georgi Georgiev, PhD, MArch
Building 2, Room 508,
tel.: +359 2 8110 508e-mail: gngeorgiev@nbu.bg

 

Arts Studies and History of Culture
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Valentina Ganeva-Marazova, PhD
Building 2, Room 612,
tel.: +359 2 8110 612
е-mail: vganeva@nbu.bg

 

Business Administration
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Kristian Hadjiev, PhD
Building 2, Room 620,
tel.: +359 2 8110 620
e-mail: khadjiev@nbu.bg

 

Cinema, Advertising and Show Business
Department Chair: Prof. Ludmil  Christov
Building 1, Room 404,
tel: +359 2 8110 404
e-mail: lchristov@nbu.bg

 

Cognitive Science and Psychology
Department Chair: Assoc Prof. Elena Andonova, PhD
Building 1, Room 414A
tel.: 02/8110 4142
e-mail: eandonova@nbu.bg

 

Design
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Boris Serginov, PhD
Building 2, Room 509,
tel.: +359 2 8110 599
e-mail: bserginov@nbu.bg

 

Economics
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Reneta Dimitrova, PhD
Building 2, Room 605,
tel.: +359 2 8110 605
e-mail: r.dimitrova@nbu.bg

 

English Studies
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof.  Boris Naimushin, PhD
Building 2, Room 312,
tel.: +359 2 8110 320
е-mail: bnaimushin@nbu.bg

 

Fine Arts
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Valentin Savchev
Building 2, Room 511,
tel.: +359 2 8110 511
e-mail: vsavtchev@abv.bg

 

Health Care and Social Work
Department Chair:Prof. Violeta Boyanova, PhD
Building 2, Room 210,
tel.: +359 2 8110 280
e-mail: vboyanova@nbu.bg

 

History
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Lachezar Stoyanov, PhD
Building 2, Room 206,
tel.: +359 2 8110 276
e-mail: lstoianov@nbu.bg

 

Informatics
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Petya Asenova, PhD
Building 2, Room 611,
tel.: +359 2 8110 611
e-mail: pasenova@nbu.bg

 


Law
Department Chair: Prof. Blagoy Vidin, PhD
Building 1, Room 410 А,
tel.: +359 2 8110 410
e-mail: bvidin@nbu.bg

 

Mass Communications
Department Chair: Prof. Mihail Meltev, PhD
Building 2, Room 710,
tel.: +359 2 8110 697
е-mail: mmeltev@nbu.bg

 

Mediterranean and Eastern Studies
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Mariana Malinova, PhD
Building 1, Room 406,
tel.: +359 2 8110 406
e-mail: m_malinova@nbu.bg

 

Music
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Milena Shushulova, PhD
Building 1, Room 504,
tel.: +359 2 8110 505
e-mail: mshushulova@nbu.bg

 

National and International Security
Department Chair: Prof. Hristo Georgiev, PhD
Building 2, Room 202,
tel.: +359 2 8110 202
e-mail: hgeorgiev@nbu.bg

 

Natural Sciences
Department Chair (acting): Assoc. Prof. Assist. Ralitza Berberova, PhD
Building 1, Room 310B,
tel.: +359 2  8110 310
e-mail: rberberova@nbu.bg

 

New Bulgarian Studies
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Plamen Doynov, DSc
Building 1, Room 112,
tel.: +359 2 8110 112
e-mail: pdojnov@nbu.bg

 

Philosophy and Sociology
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Martin Kanushev, PhD
Building 1, Room 110,
tel.: +359 2 8110 130
е-mail: mkanoushev@gmail.com

 

Political Science
Department Chair (acting): Chief Assist. Ivan Nachev, PhD
Building 2, Room 602,
tel.: +359 2 8110 602
е-mail: ivannachevbg@abv.bg

 

Public Administration
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Georgi Peev, PhD
Building 2, Room 211,
tel.: +359 2 8110 281
e-mail: gpeev@nbu.bg

 

Romance and Germanic Studies
Department Chair: Chief Assist. Daniela Meza, PhD
Building, Room 221,
tel.: +359 2 8110 371
e-mail: daleksandrova@nbu.bg

 

Telecommunications
Department Chair (acting): Chief Assist. Georgi Petrov, PhD
Building 2, Room 609,
tel.: +359 2 8110 609
е-mail: gpetrov@nbu.bg

 

Theater
Department Chair: Assoc. Prof. Snezhina Petrova
Building 1, Room 513,
tel. +359 2 8110 513
е-mail: spetrova@nbu.bg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Centers

 

Bulgarian Institute for Human Relations
Director: Assoc. Prof. Toma Tomov, PhD
Building 2, Room 114,
tel.: +359 2 8110 594
e-mail: ttomov@datacom.bg

 

Center for Cognitive Science
Director: Assoc. Prof. Elena Andonova, PhD
Building 1, Room 414,
tel.: +359 2 8110 401
e-mail: eandonova@nbu.bg

 

South-East European Center for Semiotic Studies
Director: Prof. Kristian Bankov, PhD
Building 1, Room 110,
tel.: +359 2 8110 171
е-mail: kbankov@nbu.bg

 

Bulgarian Institute of Egyptology
Director: Prof. Sergei Ignatov, DSc
Building 1, Room 415,
tel.: +359 2 8110 415
e-mail: signatov@nbu.bg