facebook

Administration of the Board of Trustees

img-0004-1050x399-crop-478b24840a_1050x399_crop_478b24840a

ADMINISTRATION OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

 

The Administration of the Board of Trustees supports the activities of the Chairman of the Board of Trustees and the Board of Trustees, which determines the development of the New Bulgarian University. The Administration of the Board of Trustees is managed by the Executive Director of the University and is directly subordinated to the Chairman of the Board of Trustees.

Among the major projects of the Administration of the Board of Trustees are: the maintenance of the material environment at the University according to the modern European standards; the strategic planning system and the preparation of the NBU Annual Report, ensuring the transparency of the university activities; the system for analyzing the effectiveness of university structures; the financial system and the Central Strategic Development Fund.


Other major projects include the management of the “Raina Kabaivanska” Fund, providing national and international scholarships for opera singing; the management of the “Dimitar Panitza” Fund, which annually awards the Civil Honor Award; Management of the “Publishing” Fund: the Artes Liberales series - books on general education, the biographical book "Raina Kabaivanska", the series "In the garden with roses. Lectures and speeches”

Important projects are the website of Prof. Bogdan Bogdanov (www.bogdanbogdanov.net); the preservation and popularization of significant donations and archival materials, including those of Prof. Vasil Stoilov, Prof. Petar Mutafchiev, Prof. Ivan Sarailiev; the development of the Integrated Information System, which provides quick access to information for prospective students, students, alumni, lecturers, administration.

  • Executive Director of NBU
  •  

    Изпълнителен директор

    The Executive Director of the NBU works with the Chairman of the Board of Trustees and the Board of Trustees on  Innovation and Entrepreneurship: Strategic Planning and Development, Financial Management and Accounting, Personnel Management, Legal Advice, Publishing Process, Maintenance Issues, Development of Information Resources technologies and project counseling

     

    His work at the NBU began in 1991 as Assistant to the Executive Director with responsibility for budgeting, financial reporting, development of the curriculum, marketing and PR activities. From 1992 to 1994 he was the director of the Free Faculty. From 1994 to 2000 he was the director of the Central University Administration. Since 2000 he has been Executive Director of New Bulgarian University.

    His research activities cover topics related to university management - dissertation on "Modern forms of organization and management of the university institution. Transition to Entrepreneurial University ", research at the Faculty of Political Science at the University of Bologna under Professor Gilliberto Capano, specialization at the University for Foreigners in Siena, work on the project" Management of the Modern University. Social Aspects "at Surrey University and the Royempton Institute, London, Guilford and Oxford University.

     

    Among his NBU development projects are the Integrated Information System; The strategic development system; Quality management system; Procedures for assessment and appraisal of teachers, academic administration and administrative staff, university campus building, University Theater and UniArt Gallery, Raina Kabaivanska International Master Class and others.
    He is a member of the Board of Trustees, Presidential council of the Board of Trustees and on the Board of Trustees of the Raina Kabaivanska Fund and is Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Foundation for New Bulgarian University.

     

    Contact onfo:

    George Tekev, PhD 
    Building 1, office 223,
    tel. +359 2 8110 283
    e-mail: gtekev@nbu.bg

     

     

     

  • Secretary of the board of trustees
  • Secretary of the Board of Trustees:

    Vanya Shikova

    Building 1, office 223

    tel.: +359 2 8110 243, ext. 12231

    e-mail: vshikova@nbu.bg

  • Office of Information Technologies
  • Director

     

    Yani Andreev

    Building 1, office 301

    tel.: +359 2 8110 331, ext.13013

    e-mail: jandreev@nbu.bg

     

    Development and Maintenance of IIS

      

    Expert:

    Donna Astakova

    Building 1, office 301

    tel.: +359 2 8110 341, ext.13014

    e-mail: dastakova@nbu.bg

     

    System Administrator:

    Todor Valchev

    Building 1, office 317

    tel.: +359 2 8110 361, ext.13012

    e-mail: tvalchev@nbu.bg

     

    Computer Resources and Communication Facilities

     

     

    Sector Head:

    Yani Andreev

    Building 1, office 301

    tel.: +359 2 8110 331, ext.13013

    e-mail: jandreev@nbu.bg

     

    System Administrators:

    Zdravko Zarkov

    Building 1, office 317

    tel.: +359 2 8110 337, ext. 13174

    e-mail: zzarkov@nbu.bg

     

    Ilin Stoyanov

    Building 1, office 317

    tel.: +359 2 8110 300, ext. 13172

    e-mail: istoianov@nbu.bg


    Miroslav Dimitrov

    Building 1, office 317

    tel.: +359 2 8110 357, ext. 13173

    e-mail: m.dimitrov@nbu.bg

     

    Experts:

    Petar Hristov

    Building 1, office 317

    tel.: +359 2 8110 377, ext. 13171

    e-mail: phristov@nbu.bg


    Teodor Todorov

    Building 2, office 220

    tel.: +359 2 8110 572, ext. 2220

    e-mail: ttodorov@nbu.bg

     

    Petar Kirilov
    Building 1, office 317
    tel.: +359 2 8110 195, ext. 13175
    e-mail: pkirilov@nbu.bg

     

    Web Studio

     

    Programmer:

    Vasil Yordanov

    Building 1, office 109

    tel.: +359 2 8110 119, ext. 11091

    e-mail: vjordanov@nbu.bg

     

    Expert:

    Kosyo Hadjigenchev

    Building 1, office 109

    tel.: +359 2 8110 149, ext. 11092

    e-mail: kossio@nbu.bg

  • Office of Human Resources
  • Director:

    Borislav Georgiev

    Building 1, office 215

    tel.: +359 2 8110 214, ext. 12155

    e-mail: b.georgiev@nbu.bg

     

    Assistant Director

     

    Sofka Tumbeva

    Building 1, office 215

    tel.:+359 2 8110 215, ext. 12154

    e-mail: stumbeva@nbu.bg

     

    Expert:

    Albena Pavlova

    Building 1, office 215

    tel.: +359 2 8110 285, ext. 12151

    e-mail: apavlova@nbu.bg

     

    Faculty Recruitment:

    Rositsa Stoimenova

    Building 1, office 215

    tel.: +359 2 8110 235, ext. 12152

    e-mail: rstoimenova@nbu.bg


    Expert:

    Ivelina Pavlova-Lirkova

    Building 1, office 215

    tel.: +359 2 8110 575, ext. 12153

    e-mail: ipavlova@nbu.bg

     

    Responsibilities:

    • administrative servicing of the labor law process at the NBU;
    • coordinating the activities of competitions for regular lecturers;
    • coordination of the evaluation and attestation processes.

     

  • Office of Planning and Development
  • Responsibilities:

    Strategical planning :

    • organizing the process of development, implementation and monitoring of the NBU Strategic Plan;
    • coordination of the development plans and the plans of action, of the university structures with the policies of the Board of Trustees.

    Developing university standards and norms for the documents that

    Monitor and analyse the effectiveness of university structures and activities

     

    Project activity:

    • external environment studies: educational market, regulatory basis and state of higher education and continuing education;
    • forecasts for changes in the environmental performance and proposals for changes and innovations in the practice of the NBU;
    • developing projects on the development of the material environment, the program activities, the structure and management of the NBU;
    • work on external projects for the Board of Trustees and fund raising: Associated structures and funds to the Trusteeship.
  • Office of Legal Affairs
  • Chief Legal advisor:

    Rumyana Kamenova

    Building 1, office 204

    tel.: +359 2 8110 204, ext. 12113

    e-mail: rkamenova@nbu.bg

     

    Legal advisor:

    Nikolay Kapev

    Building 1, office 204

    tel.: +359 2 8110 234, ext. 12111

    e-mail: nkapev@nbu.bg

     

    Legal advisor:

    Simeon Chirov

    Building 1, office 204

    tel.: +359 2 8110 254, ext. 12112

    e-mail: schirov@nbu.bg

     

    Responsibilities:

    • Development of the legal acts of NBU;
    • preparation and coordination of contracts with outside entities and organizations;
    • legal advice and representation of  NBU.
  • Office of Educational and Research Projects
  • Director:

    Marieta Tsvetkova, PhD

    Building 1, office 223

    tel.: +359 2 8110 220, ext. 12233

    e-mail: mcvetkova@nbu.bg

     

    Expert:

    Rosena Tomova

    Building 1, office 223

    tel.: +359 2 8110 283,ext. 12232

    e-mail: rjtomova@nbu.bg

    Erasmus Office:
    New Bulgarian University
    21, Montevideo Str., office 111, building 1 Sofia 1618, Bulgaria
    Tel: +359 2 8110 647; +359 2 8110 687
    skype: erasmus.nbu

    Experts:

    Stefani Kaldaramova
    Building 1, office 303
    tel.: +359 2 8110647 ,ext. 12041
    e-mail: skaldaramova@nbu.bgerasmus@nbu.bg

     

    Mariya Cholakova
    Building 1, office 303
    tel.: +359 2 8110 687,ext. 12042
    email: mcholakova@nbu.bg

    Responsibilities: 

    • recruitment and publication of information about announced competitions for projects with external financing;
    • consultancy and technical assistance in searching for partners and development of external projects, incl. targeting proposals to include consortiums, networks, platforms, or coalitions to the department of the NBU;
    • Coordination of activities under the “Lifelong Learning Program”: sectoral programs “Erasmus”, “Leonardo da Vinci”, “Grundtvig”, etc.
  • Center for Facilities Development
  • Director:

    Galya Monova

    Building 1, office 126

    tel.: +359 2 8110 126, ext. 11121

    e-mail: gmonova@nbu.bg

     

    Administrative Manager:

    Hristo Hristov

    Building 1, office 126

    tel.: +359 2 8110 1146, ext. 11122

    e-mail: hhristov@nbu.bg

     

    Sound Technician:

    Alexander Stefanov

    tel.: +359 2 8110 126, ext. 11122

    e-mail: alstefanov@nbu.bg



    Responsibility :

    • development and maintenance of the NBU Material Environment Standard;
    • planning and development of technical equipment, software and equipment for audiences, specialized training rooms and UPI. 


    Hygiene and Landscaping Department

    Chief of department

    Lilyana Ivanova; tel.: +359 2 8110 676, ext. 2106

  • Office for Facilities Management and Operations
  • Director:

    Alexander Zahariev

    Building 1, office 113

    tel. +359 2 8110 123, ext. 11131

    e-mail: azahariev@nbu.bg

     

    Expert:

    Boris Markov

    Building 1, office 113

    Facilities Management

    tel.: +359 2 8110 183, ext. 11132

    e-mail: bmarkov@nbu.bg

     

    Electrical technicians:

    Vasil Popov, tel.: +359 2 8110 143, ext. 1010

    Krasimir Dutsovski, tel.: +359 2 8110 143, ext. 1010

     

    Heating and Air Conditioning Technician:

    Angel Chushev, tel.: +359 2 8110 143, ext. 1010

     

    Water and Sewer Technician:

    Ludmil Dochovski, tel.: +359 2 8110 143, ext. 1010

     

    Occupational Health and Safety Technician:

    Boyko Atanasov, tel.: +359 2 8110 582, ext. 2012

     

     

    Transportation Facilities

    Sector Head: Nikolay Iliev

    tel.: +359 2 8110 183, ext.1183

    Drivers:

    Spas Mihailov, tel.: +359 2 8110 183, ext.1183

    Darin Laskov, tel.: +359 2 8110 183, ext. 1183

     

     

    Responsibilities:

    • planning and organizing the building, repairs, furnishing and equipping of the buildings and spaces owned by the NBU;
    • ensuring labor protection at the NBU;
    • providing transport for the needs of the administrative structures of the University.
  • Office of Accounting
  • FINANCIAL AND ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT

    NEW BULGARIAN UNIVERSITY

     

    1 / 203

    Financial Director

    Rumyana Yurukova

    12032

    02/8110 252

    ryrukova@nbu.bg

    Deputy Chief Accountant

    Maya Mladenova

    12031

    02/8110 232

    mtairova@nbu.bg

    Счетоводство

     

    1 / 202

    Deputy Chief Accountant

    Vera Mitova

    12025

    02/8110 209

    vmitova@nbu.bg

    Accountants

    Neli Hristova

    12020

    02/8110 362

    n.hristova@nbu.bg

    Maria Sheiretova

    12021

    02/8110 372

    msheiretova@nbu.bg

    Desislava Slavcheva

    12022

    02/8110 241

    dslavcheva@nbu.bg

    Stanimir Gyurov

    12024

    02/8110 392

    sgyurov@nbu.bg

    Antoaneta Ivanova

    12026

    02/8110 262

    aivanova@nbu.bg

    Elena Aronova

    12027

    02/8110 242

    earonova@nbu.bg

    Dimitar Stoyanov

    12028

    02/8110 593

    dstoyanov@nbu.bg

    Rumiana Velkova

    12029

    02/8110 219

    rvelkova@nbu.bg

    Maria Salmadhiska

    12092

    02/8110 239

    msalmadzhiyska@nbu.bg

    Pay office „Teachers”

     

    1 / 201

    Cashier

    Maria Maneva

    12011

     

    02/8110 201

     

     mmaneva@nbu.bg

    Cashier

    Gergana Dimitrova

    12012

    02/8110 209

     gdimitrova@nbu.bg

    Pay office „Students”

     

    1 / 209

     

    Accountant

    Boyka Sergieva

    12091

    02/8110 203

     bsergieva@nbu.bg

    Accountant

    Nataliya Lubomirova

    12092

    02/8110 273

     nlubomirova@nbu.bg

     

     

     

    Responsibilities:

    Accounting and fulfillment of NBU's obligations under the tax and social security legislation

    Financial services for students, lecturers and administrative staff of the NBU::

    • issuing of certificates and official notes;
    • Issuing  paychecks and payment of wages;
    • payment of scholarships;
    • acceptance of payments in favor of NBU.

    Internal financial reporting and control over the implementation of the NBU budget:

    • Planning, management and control of financial resources: budget, annual and monthly financial statements, deposits and securities
    • analysis of the financial efficiency of university activities and structures;
    • preparation of NBU's monthly and annual financial reports.
  • Center for the Book
  • Director
    Nadya Terzieva
    Library, First floor
    tel.: 02/8110 290, ext. 1290
    e-mail: nterzieva@nbu.bg

     

    Library

     

    Director
    Radostina Todorova
    Library, Second floor
    тел.: 02/8110 292, ext. 11901
    e-mail: rtodorova@nbu.bg

     

    Publishing House

     

    Director
    Vladimir Marinov
    Building 2, office 101
    tel.: 02/8110 521, ext. 2101
    e-mail: vmarinov@nbu.bg

     

    University Archives

     

    Director
    Ivan Zvancharov
    Library, Ground floor
    tel.: 02/8110 493, ext. 20932
    e-mail: izvancharov@nbu.bg


     

    Bookshops

     

    Head of Department
    Vanya Ruseva
    Building 2, office 118
    tel.: 02/8110 518, ext. 21182

     

     

  • Medical Center
  • Dentist:

    Georgi Alexiev, DM

    Building 2, office 214 and 215

    tel.: +359 2 8110 684, ext. 2214

    e-mail: galexiev@nbu.bg

     

    Nurse
    Ekaterina Georgieva
    Building 2, office 214 и 215
    tel.: 02/8110 286, в. 2215

    Vania Kerefeiska
    Building 2, Office 214 и 215
    tel.: 02/8110 286, в. 2215

     

    Responsibilities: 

    Doctors office

    • Provision of medical and emergency medical assistance to students, teachers and employees;
    • Performing control and prophylactic medical examinations to identify risk factors in students, teachers and employees;
    • Blood donation actions;
    • Annual flu vaccination;
    • Implementation of manipulations
    • Electrocardiogram manipulation
    • Measuring blood pressure
    • Injections
    • Placing bandages

     

    Dental office:

    • Dental diagnosis and status monitoring;
    • Executing manipulations:
    • Removal of dental plaque, stone, pigmentation,
    • Treatment of dental caries, pulpitis
    • Mechanical and chemical treatment for root canal treatment
    • Placing arsenic, anesthetics
    • Filling of channels
    • Obrutation
    • Vital extirpation
    • Prosthesis.
  • University Theater
  • Director

     


    Director:
    Assist. Prof. Asya Ivanova, PhD
    Building 2, office 006
    tel.: +359 2 8110 586, ext. 20064
    e-mail: 6060assia@gmail.com


    Council of the University Theater:
    Prof. Tsvetana Maneva, Prof. Rumen Tsonev, Assoc. Prof. Elena Ivanova, Assoc. Prof. Zarko Uzunov, Assoc. Prof. Snezhina Petrova, Assoc. Prof. Georgi Arnaudov, Assy Ivanova

     

    Team

     

    Secretary:
    Denis Nikiforov
    tel. +359 2 8110 566, ext. 20061
    e-mail:dnikiforov@nbu.bg
     
    Technical Assistants:
    Boyan Panov, Georgi Batilov
    tel.: +359 2 8110 546, ext. 2061
    e-mail: bpanov@nbu.bg


    Responsibilities:
    •    Learning activities – provides a stage and contributes to practical training in courses and out-of-school curricula in the programs of the “Theater” and “Music Departments”.
    •    Creative work – produces student performances on the stage provided by the university or a host one at a different location also they hosts guest performances from other universities/countries.
    •    Accompanying activity – together with the departments "Theater" and "Music" organizes creative events on the territory of the University Theater.

      

     

  • NBU Museum
  • Director:

    Assoc. Prof. Valentina Ganeva-Marazova, PhD

    tel.: +359 2 8110 128, ext. 2108

    e-mail: vganeva@nbu.bg

     

    Curator:

    Eli Todorova

    tel.: +359 2 8110 553, ext. 21091

    e-mail: etodorova@nbu.bg

     

    Technical Assistant:

    Dimo Georgiev

    tel.: +359 2 8110 129, ext. 21092

    e-mail: dgeorgiev@nbu.bg

  • UniArt Gallery
  • Chief 

    Dobromira Terpesheva
    0884 283 668
    tel: +359 (02) 8 110 200
    E-mail: dterpesheva@nbu.bg


    Expert-Coordinator:

    Rosena Ivanova
    0988 744 927
    tel: +359 (02) 8 110 200
    E-mail:raivanova@nbu.bg

    web: uniart.bg 
    E-mail:uniart@nbu.bg

      

    Responsibilities:
    Gallery “UniArt: works following its own arts program. The yearly program includes works form the “UniArts” collections and temporary expositions